Appointment of members to the Insolvency Rules Committee

Insolvency Rules Committee

July 23
13:31 2019

The Lord Chancellor has re-appointed Catherine Addy as barrister member and David Leibowitz as practising solicitor member for 3 years to the Insolvency Rules Committee (IRC).

These re-appointments to IRC have been made by the Lord Chancellor in consultation with the Chancellor of the High Court on behalf of the Lord Chief Justice and are regulated by the Commissioner for public appointments.

IRC considers amendments to the rules arising out of a review of secondary legislation, giving their recommendations to the Lord Chancellor. IRC members are from the legal and accountancy professions. They provide their services on a voluntary and unremunerated basis.

These appointments have been conducted in accordance with the Cabinet Office Govern

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: