DfE ministerial appointments 2016

Department for Education

August 8
19:18 2016

The final ministerial team is as follows:

  • Secretary of State for Education, Minister for Women and Equalities - Justine Greening
  • Minister of State for School Standards - Nick Gibb
  • Minister of State for Apprenticeships and Skills - Robert Halfon
  • Minister of State for Universities, Science, Research and Innovation - Jo Johnson
  • Minister of State for Vulnerable Children and Families - Edward Timpson
  • Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Women, Equalities, and Early Years - Caroline Dinenage
  • Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for the School System - Lord Nash

Read DfE ministerial biographies and portfolios.

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: