Ministerial appointments: July 2016

Prime Minister's Office, 10 Downing Street

July 16
00:21 2016

The Queen has been pleased to approve the following ministerial appointments:

  • Brandon Lewis MP as Minister of State for Policing and the Fire Service at the Home Office
  • Rt Hon Matt Hancock MP as Minister of State responsible for digital policy at the Department for Culture, Media and Sport
  • Jane Ellison MP as Financial Secretary to the Treasury
  • Jo Johnson MP as joint Minister of State at the Department for Education and the Department for Business, * Energy and Industrial Strategy, leading on universities and science
  • Rt Hon John Hayes as Minister of State at the Department for Transport
  • Damian Hinds MP as Minister of State for the Department of Work and Pensions
  • Rt Hon Greg Hands MP as Minister of State in the Department for International Trade
  • Robert Goodwill MP as Minister of State for immigration in the Home Office

The following ministers have left the government:

  • Ed Vaizey MP

No further ministerial announcements will be made this evening.

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: