Civil Service Awards 2014: nominations now open

Civil Service

June 6
10:17 2014

This is the ninth year the awards have been held, and there are 16 awards to be won including 2 new categories:

The Volunteering Award recognises those who make an outstanding contribution to their local community, civil society or their country outside of work.

The Innovation Award acknowledges those who have tried something new, taking sensible risks to improve outcomes in the process.

Nominations can be made on the Civil Service Awards website and civil servants can self-nominate or nominate a colleague or team, including partnership non-Civil Service organisations.

The closing date for applications is 25 July 2014.

Sir Bob Kerslake says:

The Civil Service Awards provide an important occasion to recognise the outstanding successes of staff working across the Civil Service. They are also a great platform for highlighting good practice; showcasing innovation and celebrating excellence in public service.

Civil servants work across the UK and in many areas overseas, often in demanding environments. Through the awards we can recognise and thank staff for the significant contribution they make to this country, and I encourage you to put in your nominations today.

More about the awards and the categories

Top tips on writing a winning nomination


Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: