Change of British High Commissioner to Solomon Islands

Foreign and Commonwealth Office

August 10
15:50 2016

Mr David Ward has been appointed British High Commissioner to Solomon Islands and non-resident British High Commissioner to the Republic of Vanuatu and to the Republic of Nauru in succession to Mr Dominic Meiklejohn OBE. Mr Ward will take up his appointment during September 2016.

Curriculum Vitae

Full name David Ward
2014 present Asmara, Her Majestys Ambassador
2013 2014 Lashkar Gah, Deputy Head of Mission, Provincial Reconstruction Team
2012 2012 Athens, Counsellor (Political)
2012 2012 FCO, Silver Manager, Olympic Coordination Centre
2011 2012 Tripoli, Deputy Head of Mission
2010 2011 FCO, Senior Strategy Adviser, Policy Unit
2010 2010 FCO, Head of Finance Briefing Unit
2006 2009 Beijing, Deputy Counsellor (Political)
2002 2005 Kathmandu, Deputy Head of Mission
1998 2001 FCO, Head of Institutions Section, Common Foreign and Security Policy Department
1995 1998 Tokyo, Second Secretary (Political)
1994 1995 Full-time language training (Japanese)
1992 1993 FCO, Assistant Desk Officer, EU Department (External)
1992 Joined FCO

Further information

Media enquiries

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: