Membership of Recall Review Steering Group

Department for Business, Innovation and Skills

July 1
13:09 2016

The Recall Review Steering Group was set up following the publication of the independent review of the UKs product recall system by leading consumer campaigner Lynn Faulds Wood. The group, made up of those who contributed to the review, brings together a cross-section of stakeholders and includes representatives of manufacturers and retailers, as well as legal, technical and market surveillance experts.

The members are:

  • David Bolton, British Retail Consortium
  • John Leadley, Baker & McKenzie
  • Roland Earl, British Toy & Hobby Association
  • Phil Buckle, Electrical Safety First
  • Charlie Pugsley, Chief Fire Officers Association
  • Leon Livermore, Chartered Trading Standards Institute
  • Sian Lewis, Association of Manufacturers of Domestic Appliances
  • Konstanze Scharring, Society of Motor Manufacturers & Traders
  • Professor Geoff Rodgers, Brunel University

The first meeting of the group took place at BIS on Wednesday 4 May 2016. The group will appoint a rolling chair and publish its terms of reference in due course.

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: