Winning entries for the Better Business for All Awards 2016

Better Regulation Delivery Office

March 14
16:15 2016

The winners of the Better Business for All (BBfA) Awards 2016 were announced at the BBfA Shared Learning Day (8 March 2016).

The winning entries have demonstrated success in bringing together business and regulators to change how local regulation is delivered and received. The winners showcase good practice across the four award categories: partnership, individual ambassador, innovation and special contribution.

Details of the winning and shortlisted entries are included in the attached document.

Better Business for All enables regulators to understand business better, and tailor their services to meet business needs. For more information about Better Business for All visit our information page.

Winning organisations and individuals

Partnership Award

  • Cornwall
  • Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire (Runner-up)

Individual Ambassador Award

  • Tim Milsom, Devon and Somerset
  • Jane Heeley, Kent and Medway (Runner-up)

Innovation Award

  • Worcestershire Regulatory Services
  • Hertfordshire (Runner-up)

Special Contribution Award

  • Maxine Aldred (Development Manager at Federation of Small Businesses)

The judges chose to award the following commendations:

  • Leading the Way Award Leicester & Leicestershire
  • Ones to Watch Surrey and Kent & Medway

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: