2016 Clinical Excellence Awards round opens

Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards

March 11
09:03 2016

The onus is on you, as the applicant, to submit your completed online application form to ACCEA by the allotted date and time. To do this you must click on: submit to ACCEA. Failure to do so means that your application will not be accepted for the 2016 National Awards Round.

All applications, new or renewal, must be made on the online system. The Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards (ACCEA) has published guidance for applicants, assessors, nominators and employers.

Clinical Excellence Awards recognise and reward NHS consultants and academic GPs who perform over and above the standard expected of their role. The Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards gives awards for quality and excellence, acknowledging personal contributions.

The number of new national awards in the 2016 round will remain at 300 for England.

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: