GovWire

Detailed guide: Youth offending teams: North East, Cumbria, Yorkshire & Humberside

Youth Justice Board For England Wales

August 12
21:39 2020

YJB Head of Region for North East & Cumbria

Contact: Linda Bush, Head of Innovation & Engagement (North East and Cumbria)

List of YOTs covered:

County Durham, Cumbria, Darlington, Gateshead, Hartlepool, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, Northumberland, South Tees, South Tyneside, Stockton and Sunderland

Email: linda.bush@yjb.gov.uk
Phone: 07867 678 422

YJB Head of Region for Yorkshire & Humberside

Contact: Cate Barnett, Head of Innovation & Engagement (Yorkshire & Humberside)

List of YOTs covered:

Barnsley, Bradford, Calderdale, Doncaster, East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, North Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Rotherham, Sheffield, Wakefield and York

Email: catherine.barnett@yjb.gov.uk
Phone: 07795 333 940

Barnsley

Contact: Claire Gilmore, Head of Early Start, Prevention and Sufficiency

18 Regents Street
Barnsley
South Yorkshire
S70 2HG

Clairegilmore@barnsley.gov.uk
Phone: 07786 525 424
Fax: 01226 774 968

Bradford

Contact: Sarah Griffin, Youth Offending Team Manager

Bank House
41 Bank Street
Bradford
BD1 1RD

sarah.griffin@bradford.gov.uk
Phone: 01274 436 060
Fax: 01274 436 061

Calderdale

Contact: Sharon Field, Service Manager Early Intervention/Missing & Troubled Families Coordinator

Children and Young Peoples Service
Calderdale Council
2nd Floor
Princess Buildings
Princess Street
HX1 1TP

sharon.field@calderdale.gov.uk
Phone: 01422 392 999

Darlington

Contact: Jo Benson, YOS Service Manager

Central House
Gladstone Street
Darlington
DL3 6JX

Joanne.Benson@darlington.gov.uk
Phone: 01325 406756
Fax: 01325 346 846

Doncaster

Contact: Andy Hood, Senior Head of Service

Young Peoples Services
Doncaster Childrens Services Trust
Colonnades House
Duke St
Doncaster
DN1 1ER

Andy.Hood@dcstrust.co.uk
Phone: 01302 736100

County Durham

Contact: Dave Summers, YOS Manager

County Durham Youth Offending Service
Durham County Council
Crook Council Office
North Terrace
Crook
Durham
DL15 9ES

dave.summers@durham.gov.uk
Phone: 03000 265 999Fax: 0191 383 4362

East Riding of Yorkshire

Contact: Samantha Mathews, Targeted Support & Youth Justice Strategic Manager

Beverley Police Station
Sessions House
New Walk
Beverley
East Riding of Yorkshire
HU17 7AF

Samantha.T.Matthews@eastriding.gov.uk
Phone: 01482 396623

Gateshead

Contact: Linda Kelly, Service Manager

Gateshead Council
Civic Centre
Regent Street
Gateshead
NE8 1HH

lindakelly@gateshead.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 433 5110

Hartlepool

Contact: Jane Young, Acting Head of Service

Windsor Offices
Middleton Grange
Hartlepool
TS24 7RJ

jane.young@hartlepool.gov.uk
Phone: 01429 523 986
Fax: 01429 523 971

Kingston-upon-Hull

Contact: Tracy Harsley, YOS Service Manager

4th Floor
Kenworthy House
98 - 104 George Street
Hull
HU1 3DT

Tracy.Harsley@hullcc.gov.uk
Phone: 01482 614200

Kirklees

Contact: Ian Mottershaw, YOT Manager

Somerset Buildings
10 Church Street
Huddersfield
HD1 1DD

ian.mottershaw@kirklees.gov.uk
Phone: 01924 482118

Leeds

Contact: Andy Peaden, Head of Service

Youth Justice Centre
Hunslet
Church Street
Leeds
LS10 2AY

andy.peaden@leeds.gov.uk
education queries: leeds.yos.education@leeds.gov.uk
substance use queries: yos.substance.use@leeds.gov.uk
Phone: 0113 3782055
Website: www.leeds.gov.uk

Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Contact: Gary Bell, Youth Justice Manager

Newcastle Youth Justice Service
Newcastle City Council
Block 1
Civic Centre
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
NE1 8QH

gary.bell@newcastle.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 277 7377
Fax: 0191 277 7368

North East Lincolnshire

Contact: Paul Caswell MBE, Specialist Lead, Young and Safe. Youth Offending Service Manager

William Molson Centre
Kent Street
Grimsby
North East Lincolnshire
DN32 7DJ

paul.caswell@nelincs.gov.uk
Phone: 01472 325 252
Fax:01472 325 242

North Lincolnshire

Contact: Paul Cowling, Youth Offending Team Manager

Oswald House
74 Oswald Road
Scunthorpe
North Lincolnshire
DN15 7PG

paul.cowling@northlincs.gov.uk
Phone: 01724 298 549
Fax:01724 298 548

North Tyneside

Contact: Pete Xeros, Service Manager

North Tyneside Youth Justice Service
Riverside Centre
Minton Lane
North Shields
Tyne and Wear
NE29 6DQ

pete.xeros@northtyneside.gov.uk
Phone: 0191 643 8605
Fax:0191 643 8606

North Yorkshire

Contact: Vicky Metheringham, Head of looked after children, leaving care and youth justice

Room SB004
County Hall
Racecourse Lane
Northallerton
DL7 8AD

Vicky.Metheringham@northyorks.gov.uk
Phone: 01609 534900
Website: www.northyorks.gov.uk

Northumberland

Contact: Sharron Pearson, Senior Manager Specialist Services

Northumberland Adolescent Service
County Hall
Morpeth
NE61 2EF

sharron.pearson@northumberland.gov.uk
Phone: 01670 622753

Rotherham

Contact: Emma Ellis, Service Manager

Eric Manns Building
45 Moorgate Street
Rotherham
S60 2RB

Emma.ellis@rotherham.gov.uk
Phone: 01709 822123 / 01709 255680

Sheffield

Contact: Andy Stirling, Youth Justice Service Manager

43 Division Street
Sheffield
S1 4GE

Related Articles

Comments

  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:
Comments:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This


Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: