Expansion of the UK Registered Traveller service

Home Office

January 25
14:05 2016

The scheme, which currently has 40,000 members, is now open to Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan and the US. Members who frequently travel to the UK can benefit from an improved traveller experience.

Immigration Minister James Brokenshire, said:

I am delighted to announce the expansion of the very successful Registered Traveller service to Hong Kong, Singapore, South Korea and Taiwan.

The UK welcomes thousands of passengers from these places every year and we believe the Registered Traveller service will only improve the experience at our borders for business travellers, for students and for regular visitors to the UK .

Potential members must apply online via and once UK Border Force officers have undertaken security checks, individuals are then provisionally accepted onto the scheme. Membership is completed the next time they visit the UK.

Once they become a Registered Traveller member, individuals are then eligible to use passport eGates and the UK/EU controls at Heathrow and other participating airports.

For more information click here.

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: