News story

Professor Silvana Tenreyro reappointed to the Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee

The Chancellor today (27 March) announced the reappointment of Silvana Tenreyro to the Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee (MPC).


Professor Silvana Tenreyro has been reappointed as an external member of the MPC in recognition of her wide-ranging expertise and high performance on the MPC to date. Professor Tenreyros first term on the MPC will end on 4 July 2020, her second term will run until 4 July 2023.

The MPC vote to decide the future path of UK monetary policy. The MPC currently meets 8 times a year

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter