Karen Bradley welcomes DCMS Ministers


June 15
13:15 2017

The ministerial team is as follows:

Rt Hon Karen Bradley MP, Secretary of State for Culture Media and Sport:

The Secretary of State has overall responsibility for strategy and policy across the Department for Culture, Media and Sport.

The Departments main policy areas are:

  • arts and culture
  • broadcasting
  • creative industries
  • cultural property, heritage and the historic environment
  • digital economy
  • gambling and racing
  • libraries
  • media ownership and mergers
  • museums and galleries
  • The National Lottery
  • Office for Civil Society
  • sport
  • telecommunications and online
  • tourism

Rt Hon Matt Hancock MP, Minister of State for Digital:

  • broadband and mobile connectivity
  • broadcasting
  • creative industries
  • cyber security
  • data
  • Digital Charter
  • digital economy
  • digital skills and inclusion
  • digital technology
  • internet governance
  • media
  • online safety
  • spectrum
  • telecoms markets and resilience

Tracey Crouch MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Sport and Civil Society:

  • gambling
  • horse racing
  • Office for Civil Society
  • sport
  • The National Lottery and society lotteries

John Glen MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Arts, Heritage and Tourism:

  • arts
  • culture
  • heritage
  • public libraries
  • museums
  • National Archives
  • tourism

Lord Ashton of Hyde, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State:

  • ceremonials
  • DCMS business in the Lords
  • First World War commemorations

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: