Guidance: Child death overview panels: contacts

Department Of Health

October 23
09:39 2019

Child death overview panel: contacts

This file is in an OpenDocument format


Contact details of the person responsible for dealing with child death notifications in every child death overview panel (CDOP) in England.

CDOPs conduct case reviews to help prevent further child deaths. You can find out more about their responsibilities in the Working together to safeguard children guidance.

Please contact us at to request updates to this spreadsheet.

Published 13 October 2013
Last updated 23 October 2019 +show all updates
  1. The following contacts have been updated: Brighton and Hove, and East and West Sussex; Bexley, Lewisham and Greenwich; Essex, Southend and Thurrock.
  2. The contacts for Bath and North East Somerset, Bristol City, Bromley, Gateshead, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire, South Tyneside, Sunderland, Swindon and Wiltshire have been updated.
  3. The contacts for Barnet, Birmingham, Haringey, Milton Keynes and Surrey have been updated. There is a new entry for the Black Country, which replaces Dudley, Sandwell, Walsall and Wolverhampton.
  4. The contacts for Camden, Croydon, Haringey, Nottinghamshire and Southwark have been updated. Also added an email address to request changes to list of contacts.
  5. The contacts for Calderdale, Lincolnshire, Redcar and Sutton have been updated.
  6. Updated contacts for Barnsley, Bexley, Brent, Ealing, Greenwich, Harrow, Hertfordshire, Kent, Kingston upon Thames, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark and Warwickshire.
  7. Updated contacts for Camden, Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin, Southwark, Lambeth and Southampton.
  8. Updated contacts for Sutton, Dudley, Blackpool, Blackburn, Darwen, Lancashire, Bexley and Tower Hamlets.
  9. Updated contact details for Bedford Borough, Central Bedfordshire, Bournemouth and Poole, Bury, Calderdale, Coventry, Dorset, Gateshead, Luton, Oldham, Rochdale, Solihull, Sunderland and South Tyneside and Warwickshire.
  10. Updated contacts for Tower Hamlets, Bury, Rochdale, Oldham, Bedford, Central Bedfordshire, Milton Keynes, Isle of Wight, Redbridge, Leeds, Bournemouth, Poole and Luton.
  11. Updated contacts for Croydon, Hackney and City, Greenwich, Leeds, Darlington, Coventry, Solihull and Warwickshire.
  12. Updated contacts for Milton Keynes, Herefordshire, Nottinghamshire, Southampton, Bromley, Hackney and Barnet.
  13. Updated details for Barnet, Barnsley, Croydon, Dorset, Isle of Wight, Lambeth, Southwark, Sutton and Walsall.
  14. Updated details for north-east Lincolnshire, East Sussex and Brighton and Hove, Bexley, Lincolnshire, Southampton, Derby and Derbyshire.
  15. Updated contact details for Hammersmith & Fulham, Kensington & Chelsea Westminster and Walsall.
  16. Updated contact details for Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin, Sutton, Bexley, Greenwich, Herefordshire, Bradford, North Lincolnshire, and Hampshire.
  17. Updated contact details for: Bexley, Harrow, Hillingdon, Wakefield, Haringey, Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin, Croydon, Waltham Forest, Barnsley, Walsall and Manchester.
  18. Updated contact details for: Gloucestershire, Tower Hamlets, Peterborough, Shropshire, north Lincolnshire, Dudley, Havering and Oxfordshire.
  19. Updated contact details for: Bedford Borough, Central Bedfordshire and Luton; Lancashire and Blackpool; Wakefield; Redcar and Cleveland, Middlesbrough, Stockton and Hartlepool; Tower Hamlets; Redbridge; Barking and Dagenham; Bromley; Newham; Hackney and City of London and Oxfordshire.
  20. Updated contact details for: Hillingdon, Ealing, Dorse

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: