Detailed guide: Coronavirus (COVID-19): travel corridors

Department For Transport

October 18
03:00 2020

Stay up to date

Countries, territories and regions can be taken off or added to this travel corridor list at any time.

Sign up to get an email alert whenever this page is updated.

Countries, territories and regions on the travel corridor list

You do not need to self-isolate if youre travelling to England from one of the countries, territories or regions listed on this page. You must have spent the last 14 days in one of these places, or in the UK.

If you visited somewhere that is not on the list in the 14 days before your arrival in England, you will need to self-isolate. Visiting includes making a transit stop.

You will still need to complete the passenger locator form before you enter the UK.

Updates to the travel corridor list

We will keep the conditions in these countries, territories and regions under review. If they worsen we will reintroduce self-isolation requirements.

Countries, territories or regions removed from the travel corridor list

The following countries and territories were removed from the exempt list at 4am Sunday 18 October 2020:

If you arrive in England from Italy, San Marino or Vatican City after 4am 18 October, you will need to self-isolate.

If you arrived in England from Italy, San Marino or Vatican City before 4am 18 October, you may not need to self-isolate. Read the rules about when you need to self-isolate and for how long.

Countries, territories or regions added to the travel corridor list

Crete was added to the exempt list at 4am, Sunday 18 October 2020.

If you arrive in En

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: