2017 Clinical Excellence Awards round opens

Advisory Committee On Clinical Excellence Awards

February 28
11:01 2017

Applicants need to submit the completed online application form to ACCEA by the deadline. To do this, once the application is complete, click submit to ACCEA. Failure to do this means that the application will not be accepted for the 2017 national awards round. Please make sure that your contact details are up-to-date.

Clinical Excellence Awards recognise and reward NHS consultants and academic GPs who perform over and above the standard expected of their role. They award quality and excellence, acknowledging personal contributions. The number of new national awards in the 2017 round will remain at 300 for England.

All applications, new or renewal, must be made on the online system. The Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards (ACCEA) has published guidance for applicants, assessors, nominators and employers.

You will need to put in a renewal application if:

  • you received your current award in the 2013 round
  • your award was last renewed in 2012 (awarded in 2008, 2003, 1998)

In some cases, consultants will be renewing out of the usual cycle. Awards are reviewed earl

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: