Guidance: Child death overview panels: contacts

Department Of Health

October 7
08:54 2021

Child death overview panel: contacts

This file is in an OpenDocument format


Contact details of the person responsible for dealing with child death notifications in every child death overview panel (CDOP) in England.

CDOPs conduct case reviews to help prevent further child deaths. You can find out more about their responsibilities in the working together to safeguard children guidance.

Please contact us at to request updates to this spreadsheet.

Published 13 October 2013
Last updated 7 October 2021 +show all updates
  1. Updated the email address for Bracknell Forest, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, and Wokingham.

  2. Updated contact details for Bracknell Forest, Coventry, Lincolnshire, Reading, Slough, Warwickshire, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, and Wokingham.

  3. Updated contact details for Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth and Southampton.

  4. Updated contact details for Birmingham and Nottinghamshire.

  5. Updated contact details for Manchester, East Sussex, West Sussex and Brighton and Hove, and Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth and Southampton.

  6. Updated contact details for Sheffield, Surrey, and Redbridge, Havering, Barking and Dagenham.

  7. Updated contact details for: Plymouth, Devon, Cornwall, Isles of Scilly & Torbay, Gloucestershire, Doncaster, Nottinghamshire. Camden replaced with North Central London which now covers Camden.

  8. Updated contacts for Sunderland, South Tyneside and Gateshead; Coventry, Warwickshire and Solihull; Somerset; Surrey; and Calderdale.

  9. Updated contacts for City and Hackney, Luton, Bedford Borough and Central Bedfordshire. Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith & Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington & Chelsea and Westminster have joined together to become one North West London contact.

  10. Updated contacts for Lincolnshire, Suffolk, Gloucestershire, West Sussex, East Sussex, Brighton and Hove, and Surrey. Nottingham and Nottinghamshire have been combined into one administration point.

  11. The following contacts have been updated: Wakefield, Kingston upon Thames, Richmond upon Thames, Rochdale, City of London & Hackney, and Worcester.

  12. The following contacts have been updated: Bracknell Forest, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor & Maidenhead, Wokingham, Derby and Derbyshire.

  13. The email address for Essex, Southend and Thurrock has been corrected to

  14. The following contacts have been updated: North Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth, Southampton, East Sussex, West Sussex, Kirklees, Essex, Southend and Thurrock.

  15. The following contacts have been updated: Brighton and Hove, and East and West Sussex; Bexley, Lewisham and Greenwich; Essex, Southend and Thurrock.

  16. The contacts for Bath and North East Somerset, Bristol City, Bromley, Gateshead, North Somerset, South Gloucestershire, South Tyneside, Sunderland, Swindon and Wiltshire have been updated.

  17. The contacts for Barnet, Birmingham, Haringey, Milton Keynes and Surrey have been updated. There is a new entry for the Black Country, which replaces Dudley, Sandwell, Walsall and Wolverhampton.

Related Articles


  1. We don't have any comments for this article yet. Why not join in and start a discussion.

Write a Comment

Your name:
Your email:

Post my comment

Recent Comments

Follow Us on Twitter

Share This

Enjoyed this? Why not share it with others if you've found it useful by using one of the tools below: